Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Grey House Haunts Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 203 High Street
  • Holdrege, NE
  • 308-991-0651
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 10+
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • The best

    I've been to a few haunted houses. Scary Acres and Mystery Manor. This by far is one of my favorites. The set is all alone amazing. It's great how many details they put into it. The actors are great. I was scared by them all the way through (I don't get scared easily.) So if you have the money and time you should definetly go. The only downside is waiting in line. But on the bright side they have actors outside scaring and entertaining you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really cool

    This is place is great. Please take a visit .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Probably the best haunt

    Terrific haunt! Probably the best haunt I've been in for the last 3 years. It was a perfect place for a great Halloween outing. The actors were convincing with good makeup and costumes. They were quite determined and was totally into the act. The actor or mannequin game was tricky and you will lose. It was that good.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Horrifying haunted house

    Loved this spooky house. It had all the right ingredients to make a horrifying haunted house. The best way to get scared and it was actually unforgettable. It was never a pause or lame tricks. They made it well worth. The actors were good. The props and animatronics were put together well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Superb ambience

    Loved the ambience. It was not our first time. Actually, it was different each time. They keep changing the theme and come up with a lot of different stuff. You never know if it was a mannequin or actors. The difference was hard to tell. Great work.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Friendly staff

    Great haunt! The rooms were well developed and had some really good scenes. There were plenty of scares and most of them were really unexpected. The actors were the real stars of the show, they made me scream and jump couple of times. The waiting lines were long but moved quickly. The staff was always helpful and very friendly. Overall a great experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unforgettable...

    Loved this spooky house. It had all the right ingredients to make a horrifying haunted house. The best way to get scared and it was actually unforgettable. It was never a pause or lame tricks. They made it well worth. The actors were good. The props and animatronics were put together well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best

    I've been to a few haunted houses. Scary Acres and Mystery Manor. This by far is one of my favorites. The set is all alone amazing. It's great how many details they put into it. The actors are great. I was scared by them all the way through (I don't get scared easily.) So if you have the money and time you should definetly go. The only downside is waiting in line. But on the bright side they have actors outside scaring and entertaining you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really cool

    This is place is great. Please take a visit .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Probably the best haunt

    Terrific haunt! Probably the best haunt I've been in for the last 3 years. It was a perfect place for a great Halloween outing. The actors were convincing with good makeup and costumes. They were quite determined and was totally into the act. The actor or mannequin game was tricky and you will lose. It was that good.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Horrifying haunted house

    Loved this spooky house. It had all the right ingredients to make a horrifying haunted house. The best way to get scared and it was actually unforgettable. It was never a pause or lame tricks. They made it well worth. The actors were good. The props and animatronics were put together well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Superb ambience

    Loved the ambience. It was not our first time. Actually, it was different each time. They keep changing the theme and come up with a lot of different stuff. You never know if it was a mannequin or actors. The difference was hard to tell. Great work.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Friendly staff

    Great haunt! The rooms were well developed and had some really good scenes. There were plenty of scares and most of them were really unexpected. The actors were the real stars of the show, they made me scream and jump couple of times. The waiting lines were long but moved quickly. The staff was always helpful and very friendly. Overall a great experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unforgettable...

    Loved this spooky house. It had all the right ingredients to make a horrifying haunted house. The best way to get scared and it was actually unforgettable. It was never a pause or lame tricks. They made it well worth. The actors were good. The props and animatronics were put together well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Stunning sets

    It’s the first haunted house I’ve been to and I was so excited. Went with family and we were very impressed. The concept has been excellent with stunning sets and props. The actors were very much dedicated and their costumes were stunning! The rooms were well set up and there were lot of scares and surprises hiding in it. My younger sister becomes very much scared and screamed many times. Overall, it has been a really funny and scary experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great house

    It was a great haunt house. The actors were great and so were the ambience. It was a cold night and the actors did their best to keep it entertaining. The house and also its backyard were used and it was a surprise for us. Had everyone up and running on a winter night. The house was beautiful.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Top-class scares

    My favorite. Went with my friends and everyone had a blast! The sets and the effects were phenomenal and each room were unique in its own way. The actor passion has been really promising and they made some serious top-class scares which made us scream. The experience is definitely worth our money and can’t wait for next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified I was spooked

    A nice bit of terror set in a small town. Didn't know what I was getting myself into but was really surprised by the quality of the show. Wonderful job Grey House!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Real Spooky

    I must say that this has been the best haunted house I have ever been to and scared me a lot. But the fun was totally unending. I would definitely recommend this place to all my friends and family. The props were and scary actors were good enough to scare the nerve out of us. The best haunted house we've ever been to. Everyone in here keeps screaming in fright and that is the funniest part in there. I am definitely coming back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A Screamy Night

    I went here with my dad and mom yesterday and we all had so much laughter and fun in there. Yes, not to forget the fear factor. It was so awesome. The actors with their props were so good that the effort they all put in cannot go uncounted. It was totally a screamy night. My dad, who never gets scared so easily, kept screaming out the loudest and I and my mom enjoyed it the most. Thank you Grey Haunted House for giving us this laughter and fun time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Place to Scream and Yell

    A place to scream and yell!! Loved the set design and decorations on the wall as evil spirit was raging behind me. I went along with my wife, and both of us had a splendid evening. The acts were resembling real and similar to any horror movies and incorporation of special effects was scintillating. My wife was so sensitive to scares and screamed a lot till the end of trail. We really loved the entire walkthrough the house and kudos to all actors and organizers. Definitely a worth visiting the haunted place and spending money and time!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Inexpensive

    The weather was a bit cold..but the actors performed well despite it was 20 degrees. The soothing music played in the background while we were waiting to go in was a nice thought from the management. The props were scary.. actors did their job well and their makeups were convincing. Overall, a haunt that was very well put together. Pretty inexpensive as well. I recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Got Good Scare Jumbs

    It was great.. it gave a very good scare for your buck. Next time, I will come with more than two people. The creepy chick crawling around through the line scared me every time. All actors performed professionally. Attention to details in the haunt was commendable. There were many props to scare you. It was also one of the cheapest haunts in the area. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Grey House Terror

    This has been a great day in the haunted Grey Hose with super awesome actors who really create an environment of spookiness and ghosts, especially when it is Halloween. The hauntedness not only went in to the hose but dragged and continued till the backyard. Everything starting from the costumes to makeup to the acting was good and created a scene of Halloween. The best part in the house was the Mannequin Game.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Absolutely Worthy

    Just came out of Grey House Haunts.. it was great. I was not initially thrilled about driving for more than one hour to the haunt. But it was absolutely worth it. Great sets and so many props. The actors in creepy costumes knew how to scare the shit out of the visitors. There wasn’t much delay to get in either. Overall, great haunt house. A+.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scintillating Performance

    Scintillating performance by the actors at Grey House haunts. We visited this place with a group of three and we all had a blast! The queue wasn’t long, and it took mere 15 minutes to get into the house. The decorations and set up was prolific and rational to portray the evil haunted house and we were astounded by the costumes and make-up of props and actors. Loved the crawling and steep slopes with darkness in a few room twinkling the fear factor off the edge. Spooks were great and we all had moments of laugh and fear. Staffs were cooperative. Highly recommended!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing Design

    Simple yet powerful to scare anyone! Amazing design and setups to develop an innovative concept on the ground. The theme of the play was great and all actors did a fantastic job. They never came out of the character and succeeded in scaring all of us. Loved the special effects and costumes of actors, especially the girl draped in white frock and carrying a doll was damn frightening. Liked a lot and looking forward to visit next year too. Kudos to organizers for setting up such an event!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So Much Fun!!

    Such a great attraction for the price. Took my tween/teens there and they wanted to go back through as soon as they got to the end. Will definitely be going back. Highly recommended. Thank you for all the hard work, time and effort the owners and staff put into the details. Lots screams and laughs whole way through.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    Well worth the $10 admission. Lots of scares and ghouls lurking around the corners!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Grey House Haunts
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?