Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

KneeKnocker Woods Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 46290 Highway 30
  • Gibbon, NE
  • 308-390-2789
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
-
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Escape Games, Scream Parks, Kids Parties, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Best outdoor haunt

    Length of the haunt and The fact that you're out in a cornfield and then woods makes it even more creepy!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great family time!

    We laughted, screamed, ran and just had an all around great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great Experience

    Visit to the Knee Knocker Woods was one of the great experiences in my life. I with my family went to the haunt and we had a blast. It was an outside animatronics Halloween experience set along an old wooded river. The cornfields were really terrifying. The man with the huge axe had my wife screaming. Zombies scare the crap out of us. The walk through the darkened woods was scary. You can’t say when some creepy character would jump in front of you. The tickets were cheap as well. Definitely we will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Superb Attractions

    One of the best outdoor haunted attractions I’ve ever visited in the recent time. An innovative concept of blending three attractions and transition was very smooth. We visited in a group of six and bought the online tickets. The queue was long, and we spent around 45 minutes to get into the event area. The trail started with the corn maze and we had a scary time here as it was very confusing and actors were sneaking a lot. The next was, creepy woods and it wasn’t too scary. But, the zombie infested community was the superb attraction as we found aliens and zombies in their creepy outfits. We screamed, yelled and ran so often from one extreme to other. Certainly, A+ rated outdoor event and loved to visit again. Keep up the good work guys!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified My Favourite

    The line was very long but the visit was worth the wait. The scare factor was above average. The animatronics were really great. The man with the huge axe scared us all. Dirt looked like a friendly dog. The zombies gave us some nice scares as well. My favourite was the trail through the cornfields. Actors all have done their roles well. For the terrors we saw, prices per head was reasonable. Recommend this!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Trail

    It was an awesome trail complete with a walkthrough along a river, creepy woods and cornfields. After the trail comes the zombie infested community close to a graveyard. This was pretty scary and had used technology to the fullest to give a high level quality animatronics which provides for a good entertainer. The reptile shed was very scary and got the loudest scream. Paintballing zombies and running around to escape them was fun. The venue was near a graveyard which made it creepier. Loved the experience, will be back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Living Nightmare

    Had great fun getting scared and watching people scream and jump. This is how it was at KneeKnocker. Friends enjoyed as much as I did. The wooded trail was what we preferred. It had different scenes very creatively laid out all along the path. Some were terrifying and a few were jumpy and some just came out as a surprise. It was a living nightmare and enjoyed it to the core. Thank you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best outdoor haunt

    Length of the haunt and The fact that you're out in a cornfield and then woods makes it even more creepy!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great family time!

    We laughted, screamed, ran and just had an all around great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great Experience

    Visit to the Knee Knocker Woods was one of the great experiences in my life. I with my family went to the haunt and we had a blast. It was an outside animatronics Halloween experience set along an old wooded river. The cornfields were really terrifying. The man with the huge axe had my wife screaming. Zombies scare the crap out of us. The walk through the darkened woods was scary. You can’t say when some creepy character would jump in front of you. The tickets were cheap as well. Definitely we will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Superb Attractions

    One of the best outdoor haunted attractions I’ve ever visited in the recent time. An innovative concept of blending three attractions and transition was very smooth. We visited in a group of six and bought the online tickets. The queue was long, and we spent around 45 minutes to get into the event area. The trail started with the corn maze and we had a scary time here as it was very confusing and actors were sneaking a lot. The next was, creepy woods and it wasn’t too scary. But, the zombie infested community was the superb attraction as we found aliens and zombies in their creepy outfits. We screamed, yelled and ran so often from one extreme to other. Certainly, A+ rated outdoor event and loved to visit again. Keep up the good work guys!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified My Favourite

    The line was very long but the visit was worth the wait. The scare factor was above average. The animatronics were really great. The man with the huge axe scared us all. Dirt looked like a friendly dog. The zombies gave us some nice scares as well. My favourite was the trail through the cornfields. Actors all have done their roles well. For the terrors we saw, prices per head was reasonable. Recommend this!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Trail

    It was an awesome trail complete with a walkthrough along a river, creepy woods and cornfields. After the trail comes the zombie infested community close to a graveyard. This was pretty scary and had used technology to the fullest to give a high level quality animatronics which provides for a good entertainer. The reptile shed was very scary and got the loudest scream. Paintballing zombies and running around to escape them was fun. The venue was near a graveyard which made it creepier. Loved the experience, will be back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Living Nightmare

    Had great fun getting scared and watching people scream and jump. This is how it was at KneeKnocker. Friends enjoyed as much as I did. The wooded trail was what we preferred. It had different scenes very creatively laid out all along the path. Some were terrifying and a few were jumpy and some just came out as a surprise. It was a living nightmare and enjoyed it to the core. Thank you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great scare

    It's never the same as the year before so you can never expect the same thing

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very Realistic

    Tons of scares and very realistic actors. The length of play was around half an hour and wait was for two hours. We loved the ambience as it was designed strategically and progression from one attraction to other was smooth. All three attractions were great, but zombie section was scariest. Impressed by the application of special effects in the outdoor areas and all props were in good shape and size. Nice staffs and economical admission fee. Highly recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Plenty of Scares

    One of the longest and scariest haunted attractions I have been to. It had plenty of scares that you would come to love. My kids screamed, jumped, ran and had a great time there. The train light and the whistle were good scares. Costumes and makeups were spot-on. Staff were very helpful and professional. We are planning to come again next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Blast Experience

    A place to remember for Halloween experience. I along with my girlfriend visited this place and we had a blast! Amazing ambience and tons of scares in all attractions made us scream and shout like a hell. My girlfriend was so sensitive to scares, but it was me who was yelling more than her. All the actors were highly skilled and did a nice job in scaring us. At the end, we got pictures with actors, especially loved the one with an alien. Can’t wait to see them next year too!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nothing Big

    This place is too much of hype and nothing big. Please expect long lines in the horrifying cold. Too expensive for what it had offered. Please don’t waste your money on this one. It wasn't scary at all. Most of the scares were predictable, and, we were a group of 12 which itself was not spooky. So, whatever they had created for the scare got lost in the crowd. Please plan better next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Too Dark

    Not worth a penny. There are much better haunted attractions in the area. We got completely exhausted by the end of it. The terrain was really tough and would suit more adventurous ones. The woody trail was completely dark and we could not see the scenes around. Moreover the pathway was filled with fog which made it difficult to find our way out. Finally a staff had to come to our rescue.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Can't complain,

    It was fun, it really was. But the wait time is a problem, 1 hour to enter the wait area where we waited another hour for entry into the maze with 10-15 "VIP" groups just walking right through. Needs a new way for the waiting time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Lots of fun!

    One of the longest haunt attractions I've ever been through. Lots of fun and scares along the way. Had the kids jumping. Will definitely go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified We had an amazing time!

    My friends and I have gone every year that KneeKnocker Woods has been open and it just keeps getting better! The prices are reasonable and the staff is very nice and professional. We are so excited to go again next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified loved it

    the train light and whistle were a good scare but at the end there were things hanging on a pole and when it moved my daughter lost herself -- I loved it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Waste of Money

    First all there are no signs or lighting to find the location or entrance to the parking area after dark which is when the majority of people go. Long wait times, too large of groups going through which eliminates any scare factor of the few "actors" in the field. Advertised a Zombie Town which we never noticed - no zombies. Advertised Disney-like animatronics but they were subpar at best. Can find much of the same animatronics at your local Halloween store.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Great Family Fun!

    Our family had a great time, we laughed, we screamed, some of us ran and it was just a blast over all. Looking forward to going back in 2016!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted June 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 16 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?